Image default
KPOP CORNERMusicReviewSouth Korea

Twice – &Twice

On November 20th the second Japanese album of the 9-headed KPOP girlgroup Twice was released in Japan. Twice was formed back in 2015 in the reality tv shows Sixteen by JYP entertainment and a year later debuted with their first single. Their song OOH-AHH하게 (Like OOH-AHH) which caused the group to right away become South Korea’s “Nation’s Girl Group” and “Top-Trend Girl Group”.


  1. Fake & True
  2. Stronger
  3. Breakthrough
  4. Changing!
  5. Happy Happy
  6. What You Waiting For
  7. Be OK
  8. Polish
  9. How U Doin’
  10. The Reason Why

The lyrics of the album are in Japanese and maybe at first it takes a couple of seconds to adjust to the different language but I think it still holds the KPOP vibe well and it doesn’t annoy me as much as it does with other artist. Fake & True holds a lot of energy and it’s a good song to get hyped up with. I feel like the entire album is one you should play when you’re feeling happy and want to dance around a lot. Most is very upbeat and happy go Lucky. What you waitin for is a rather club-ish song and I think it would make a good DJ summer mix.. The Reason Why reminds me of 2000’s ballads or an anime/drama intro. It feels good to sing along too in the car. it’s rather summery for me though so I think I’ll listen to it much more coming summer! Check the album out on Spotify or buy it from CD Japan

Left to Right: Nayeon, Mina, Momo, Dahyun, Chaeyoung, Jihyo, Tzuyu, Jungyeon, Sana

Apple Music:

Related posts



Hotel: EA Springs Nanjing


Artist: Satsuki

Verified by MonsterInsights